Skip to content ↓


Senior Leadership Team

Executive Head- Mrs T.Sammons

Head of School- Mrs F. Mitchell

Deputy Headteacher and Head of Standards -Miss K. Purdy

Assistant Head (Upper School) Mrs E.Lacey

Subject Leadership Team

Each class teacher is able to teach a broad curriculum including the core subjects.

They are supported by the use of specialist curriculum subject leaders who are able to advise and work alongside colleagues both inside, and out of the classroom.

Teaching Staff

Lower School  

Mrs F. Mitchell-Year 3 teacher and English subject leader

Miss T-J . Taylor-Year 3 teacher

Miss A. Ison- Year 3 teacher

Mrs S. Parkinson-Year 4 teacher

Mrs D. Grimes-Year 4 Teacher


Upper School

Mrs R.Brinkman-Year 5 teacher

Mrs I.Galvez -Year 5 teacher

Mrs E. Lacey-Year 6 teacher and Art/DT subject leader. Computing subject leader

Mrs S.Hatton-Year 6 teacher

**Mrs L.Cooksey is currently on maternity leave

Teaching Assistants/Support Staff

We employ a number of teaching assistants to help and support the work of the class teacher. Teaching assistants help with both individual children and groups.

Lower School  

Mrs N.Meek- Year 3 teaching assistant

Mrs S.Newcomb-Year 3 teaching assistant

Mrs P.Jones-Year 4 teaching assistant

Mrs A.Williams-year 3 teaching assistant

Mrs S. Loader- IT manager

Mrs C. Sawyer- year 3 teaching assistant

Mrs D. Charman -Year 4 teaching assistant and librarian

Upper School

Mrs H.Utton- Year 5 teaching assistant and resources manager

Miss. M.Crawshaw-Year 5 teaching assistant

Mrs C. Pragnell- Year 5 teaching assistant and Outdoor Learning Leader

Mrs A. Putland- Year 5 teaching assistant and website coordinator.

Mrs P.Tamang- Year 6 teaching assistant and EAL leader

Mrs S.Channing – Year 6 teaching assistant

Mr B.Murphy- Sports’ coach and PE subject leader

Mrs A. Borg- Family support advisor

Lunchtime Carers

Mrs S.Ledlie - head lunchtime carer

Mrs P. Jones

Mrs H.Utton

Mrs C.Sawyer

Mrs.A. Williams

Miss M.Crawshaw


Mrs. K.Dove-School secretary

Mrs M.Mackie- School Bursar

Site Controller

Mr P. Norman